Welcome to The Ark Child Okeford Day Nursery
We are located in the heart of North Dorset, between Blandford Forum and Sturminster Newton, attached to St. Nicholas Primary School, in the village of Child Okeford.
We open from 8.00am until 6.00pm for 50 weeks per year. We are a community group with charitable status.

Contact us to find out more
Diary Dates

The Ark is CLOSED – MONDAY 28TH AUGUST – FRIDAY 1ST SEPTEMBER (inc.)

Holiday Club (School Inset Day): Monday 4th June & Tuesday 5th June 2017

Autumn Term  –  Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Friday 15th December

October Half Term – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017

Extra Holiday Club – School Inset Day – Monday 30th October 2017

Christmas Holiday Club – Monday 18th December – Wednesday 20th December 2017 & Thursday 21st December 2017  until 12.30pm **(please note early closing after lunch)

Extra Holiday Club – School Inset Day – Monday 2nd January 2018

Spring Term – Wednesday 3rd January – Thursday 29th March 2018

Spring Half Term Holiday Club –  Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Easter Holiday Club – Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 13th April 2018

Summer Term – Monday 16th April – Wednesday 25th July 2018

Summer Half Term Holiday Club – Tuesday 29th – Friday 1st June 2018

Extra Holiday Club – School Inset Day – Monday 25th June 2018

Summer Holiday Club starts Thursday 26th July 2018 – Summer Closure week yet to be confirmed.

upcoming events

Holiday Club Trip – Old Sherborne Castle & Ecco Gelato (Sherborne Town Centre) – 5th September 2017

Photographer – 7th November 2017  9am – Midday

Contact Us