Covid-19
Click here to see the measures we are taking to keep everyone safe at The Ark
Our Policy
Welcome to The Ark Child Okeford Day Nursery
We are located in the heart of North Dorset, between Blandford Forum and Sturminster Newton, attached to St. Nicholas Primary School, in the village of Child Okeford.
We open from 8.00am until 6.00pm for 50 weeks per year. We are a community group with charitable status.
Contact us to find out more

Term Dates

Summer Term

 

Holiday Club

 

Closure Week

 

Holiday Club

 

Autumn Term (1)

 

Half Term (Holiday Cub)

 

Autumn Term (2)

 

Holiday Club

 

Closure Week

 

Spring Term

Wednesday 1st April —

 

Monday 20th July —

 

Monday 24th August —

 

Tuesday 1st September —

 

Monday 7th September —

 

Monday 26th October —

 

Monday 2nd November —

 

Monday 21st December —

 

Tuesday 24th December —

 

Monday 4th January —

— Friday 17th July

 

— Friday 21st August

 

— Friday 28th August

 

— Friday 4th September

 

— Friday 23rd October

 

— Friday 30th October

 

— Friday 18th December

 

— Wednesday 23rd December

 

— Friday 1st January

 

Child Care Govement Funding

There are various routes for help with childcare funding. For the latest information regarding childcare funding options visit https://www.childcarechoices.gov.uk/ Tax Free Childcare 15 Hours Free Childcare (2Years) 15 Hours Free Childcare (3-4Years) 30 Hours Free Childcare (3-4Years) Tax credits for Childcare Universal Credit for childcare Support while you study