Welcome to The Ark Child Okeford Day Nursery
We are located in the heart of North Dorset, between Blandford Forum and Sturminster Newton, attached to St. Nicholas Primary School, in the village of Child Okeford.
We open from 8.00am until 6.00pm for 50 weeks per year. We are a community group with charitable status.

Contact us to find out more
Diary Dates

Autumn Term  –  Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Friday 15th December

Christmas Holiday Club – Monday 18th December – Wednesday 20th December 2017 & Thursday 21st December 2017  until 12.30pm **(please note early closing after lunch)

EXTRA HOLIDAY CLUB – SCHOOL INSET DAY – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring Term – Wednesday 3rd January – Thursday 29th March 2018

Spring Half Term Holiday Club –  Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Easter Holiday Club – Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 13th April 2018

Summer Term – Monday 16th April – Wednesday 25th July 2018

Summer Half Term Holiday Club – Tuesday 29th – Friday 1st June 2018

EXTRA HOLIDAY CLUB – SCHOOL INSET DAY – Monday 25th June 2018

Summer Holiday Club starts Thursday 26th July  – Friday 24th August 2018

SUMMER CLOSURE – Monday 27th – Friday 31st August 2018.

upcoming events

Pre School Christmas Nativity – Friday 8th December 10am

Father Christmas visits The Ark – Thursday 14th December 9.45 – 11.45am

Christmas Jumper Day (Save The Children) – Friday 15th December

School Age Holiday Club Panto Trip (Cinderella @ Yeovil) -Wednesday 20th December NOW FULLY BOOKED

Contact Us